The Development Leadership Consortium (DLC) is an organization whose mission is to mentor fundraising professionals who are new to the field and to engage them throughout their careers, encouraging their growth into committed, connected leaders of the philanthropic community in Chicago and beyond.

We encourage you to review our fellowship and public program offerings. Applications for fellowship programs are accepted through June 1st of each year and programs begin in September. The Philanthropy Forecast is a public event that takes place on a bi-annual basis.

Call for Board Nominations

The Development Leadership Consortium is calling for nominations for its Board of Directors. Directors of the Board should have completed one or both of the Annual and/or Management Fellows Programs, should demonstrate success in and a vested interest in furthering the development field.

This is an extremely exciting time to help take the reins in Chicago's most dynamic organization for development professionals. Our finances are sound, our demand for Annual and Management Fellows high, and our list of jobs to be done long.

Submit your nominations to Vice Chair, Carrie Casper, at



2019-20 Executive Committee

Chair – Kristin Pollock (MF 2011)
Chief of Development & External Affairs
Kids First Chicago

Vice Chair – Carrie Casper (MF 2015)
Assistant Vice President, Advancement
Illinois Institute of Technology

Finance Chair – Joe Volin (MF 2018)
Director of Alumni Engagement
IIT Chicago Kent College of Law

Secretary - Mary C. K. Hayes (AF 2013)
Director of Special Events & Donor Relations
School of the Art Institute of Chicago


Admissions Chair – Alex Field (AF 2015)
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
Shedd Aquarium

Annual Fellows Liaisons - Kelly Pearson (AF 2017)
Development Officer
The Resurrection Project

and Emily Summers (AF 2017)
Director of Development
Future Founders

Management Fellows Liaisons – Richard Coplan (MF 2016)
Director of Individual Giving
Youth Guidance

and Jamie Revord (MF 2013)
Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations
The Rotary Foundation

Communications Chair – Emily Summers (AF 2017)
Director of Development
Future Founders

Alumni and Events Committee Chair – Claire Gilpin (AF 2015)
Director of Development, UIC Business
University of Illinois at Chicago


Mollie Anderson (AF 2015)
Chief Development Officer
Chicago Literacy Alliance

Cory King (AF 2001)
President and CEO
Kittleman & Associates, LLC

Kevin Mork (MF 2016)
Director of Development,
Legal Council for Health Justice

Courtney Shupryt (MF 2018)
Campaign Manager
Ounce of Prevention Fund

Michaela Smith (AF 2019)
Assistant Director of Engagement & Participation
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Business

Meagan Spellman (AF 2018)
Assistant Director, Major & Principal Gifts
Shedd Aquarium

DLC Board Emeriti

Clyde Watkins

Kirsten Andersen (AF 2009)

Kristy Conway (MF 2013)

Steve George (MF 2011)*

Julia Grant (MF 2011)

Eric Horner (AF 2008, MF 2009)

Alex Kapordelis (AF 2014)

Jonathan Kinkley (MF 2011)

David Korajczyk (AF 1996, MF 2009)

Kate Lorenz (AF 2004)

Erika Weiss Moczulewski (AF 2013)

Ken Modzelewski (AF 2001)

Sarah Cady Morris (AF 2003, MF 2007)

Jennifer L. Mullman (AF 2003, MF 2007)

Sarah Anne Rathbone (AF 2004)*

Heather Duncan Simpson (AF 1995)

Jennifer Van Valkenberg (MF 2008)

Courtney Weeks (AF 2007, MF 2009)

 Kim Whalen (AF 1995)